Research Perspectives - Tools for Visualisation of Portfolios
EPSRC logo

About Research Perspective


This is the website for the EPSRC funded ICT Perspectives Network EP/I038845/1.

This project will provide new ways of visualising the structure of existing research portfolios (e.g. EPSRC, BBSRC, FP7 and NSF). It is funded by EPSRC’s ICT programme and therefore focuses particularly on networking and visualisation of this portfolio. The project is divided into two main stages: the first will develop new ‘Perspectives’ (visualisations) on current portfolios, the second will use workshops to kick-start the use of these Perspectives for networking purposes.

Steering Committee

Chair:
Prof. Ian Henning University of Essex http://www.essex.ac.uk/csee/staff/profile.aspx?ID=1489


Members:
Prof. Mark Beach University of Bristol http://www.bristol.ac.uk/.../index.html
Prof. Muffy Calder University of Glasgow http://www.dcs.gla.ac.uk/~muffy/
Dr. Marina Bloj University of Bradford http://www.brad.ac.uk/optometry/.../dr-marina-bloj/
Prof. Gerald Buller Heriot - Watt University http://www.eps.hw.ac.uk/staff-directory/gerald-buller.htm
Prof. Bernd Carsten Stahl De Montfort University http://www.cse.dmu.ac.uk/~bstahl/
Prof. Mike Chantler Heriot - Watt University http://www.macs.hw.ac.uk/~mjc/
Prof. Carole Goble The University of Manchester http://www.cs.man.ac.uk/~carole/
Prof. Ian Horrocks University of Oxford http://www.cs.ox.ac.uk/ian.horrocks/
Prof. Kevin Jones City University London http://www.city.ac.uk/...reliability/staff/prof.-kevin-jones
Prof. Nick Kingsbury University of Cambridge http://www-sigproc.eng.cam.ac.uk/~ngk/
Prof. Anthony O’Neil Newcastle University http://www.ncl.ac.uk/eee/staff/profile/anthony.oneill
Prof. Dave Robertson The University of Edinburgh http://www.dai.ed.ac.uk/groups/ssp/members/dave.htm
Prof. Alwyn Seeds University College London http://www.ee.ucl.ac.uk/staff/academic/aseeds
Prof. Dimitra Simeonidou University of Bristol http://www.bris.ac.uk/.../dimitra-simeonidou/index.html

Open Sources and Data

More information about our data sources and information.

Data Details Link
EPSRC Database supplied by EPSRC, updated monthly. http://www.epsrc.ac.uk/
RCUK Database gathered from GTR: Gateway to Research Open API. Last snapshot of database March 2013. http://gtr.rcuk.ac.uk/
FP7 European grants database provided from Cordis for research use on ResearchPerspectives, snapshot September 2013. http://cordis.europa.eu/
NSF Open database from the National Science Foundation, fiscal year update. http://www.nsf.gov/